ICC #WT20 2020 Qualifier | Asia B | Teams Preview


🏏The 2018–19 ICC World Twenty20 Asia Qualifier is the tournament played as part of 2020 ICC World Twenty20 Qualification

Twelve regional qualifiers are being held by the International Cricket Council (ICC), with 62 teams competing during 2018 in five regions – Africa (3 groups), Americas (2), Asia (2), East Asia Pacific (2) and Europe (3). The top 25 sides from these will then contest five regional finals in 2019, with eight teams then going on to compete in the 2020 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, along with the six lowest ranked sides from the ICC T20I Championship.
The first Asian sub-regional qualifier was held in Kuwait from 20 to 27 April 2018, with another group to be staged later in Malaysia.The top three teams in each group advance to the regional finals tournament, which will determine two Asian entrants to the 2020 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. In April 2018, the International Cricket Council (ICC) granted full international status to Twenty20 mens’ matches played between member sides from 1 January 2019 onwards.

✖Warning: Posting this video on any other YouTube channel may subject to copyright.

🏳Join our new Facebook group here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *